Odd little poem

alt="mermaid picture"

I was daydreaming last week and wrote this:

A multicoloured mermaid was drinking herbal tea.
The mermaid was she.

Her weasel-faced opponent sat next to her to see,
if it was really herbal tea,
and not just boiling horses pee.

A waiter in the restaurant where the mermaid drank her tea,
had two, or four, or fourteen legs,
I really couldn’t see.

You see I’d drunk the herbal tea before,
at the request of the Maître d,
but didn’t know that drinking tea,
was not that good for me.

Because I’m not a mermaid,
as all the guests could see,
I shouldn’t drink what I was told,
was really horses pee.

Had fun writing that. Peace Out.

Phillip

Leave a Reply

